Hair Colors, Hair Product Reviews, Hair Timeline

Hair Chronicles: Going Purple with Manic Panic Ultra Violet

Sorry for not updating the site regularly, but I will try my best this time. I still answer queries here, just comment below or any post that interests you, send an e-mail, or follow me on Instagram.

After you hit that follow button, here’s the story on how random I pick colors to wear… just like how you choose what dress to wear today: I got my second Manic Panic jar from a physical store of an online shop, well because my first choice isn’t available. I don’t have that much money to buy a few jars in one go (plus I don’t like wearing multiple colors on my hair at the same time — except for faulty, uneven bleaching, I’m sorry).

Look at this beautiful and mad Violet. It has a blue undertone – not Red – one of the reasons why I picked this rather than other shade of Purple.

But of course if it’s too dark for your taste, you could always add a white base – conditioner! I’ve read that you shouldn’t use an anti-dandruff shampoo and/or conditioner IF you don’t want to fade out your the dye on your hair just yet. (I’m still going to read about anti-dandruff shampoos and try it out first.) I added just a spoonful of conditioner to the dye and directly slapped it on my hair.

Photo below was taken at my dentist’s clinic and I just had my first dental braces adjustment so I really can’t smile just yet, but hey I’m loving my hair color.

//platform.instagram.com/en_US/embeds.js
 

Standard

Leave a Reply

