Hair Product Reviews

Hair Chronicles: Turned Into The Pink Side

I had turned into the Pink side using Manic Panic® Cotton Candy Pink™!

Since Manic Panic Blue Steel did not actually went out to be as expected, and I don’t want to use the remaining quarter in the jar because it might just go to waste yet again because of my roots — which is two levels darker than my hair’s [lower] ends.

I decided to go out a little bit out of the cool shades… and I took the plunge into the Pink side instead. 

I bought the jar the same day I decided to try it, together with their pricey bleach powder (for the roots!)

I asked my cousin to bleach my roots, again, using the one I just bought… Lo, and behold: the Brassy Yellow. Tried getting rid of it by using LUSH’s Daddy-O Purple Shampoo and leaving it for a few minutes did nothing more than lessen a tad bit of the brassiness, but not actually toning it down by a handful. 

It’s getting late and I need some sleep so mixing a violet conditioner was out of the plan, then I went to work looking like a corn for a day. 🌽

I want this Pink hair to be a solid Cotton Candy (sans the toning.) I re-bleached my hair again the next day (don’t try this!), straight from work and ta-da:
This time I took time to mix the remaining Ultra Violet™ to a white conditioner so I can tone down the Yellow color.

Strand test for Manic Panic Cotton Candy Pink

 

Strand test for Manic Panic Cotton Candy Pink

 

Do not judge me by my hair. I do not have the luxury to style it everyday. (Lol)

I only had a few good photos of my Pink hair because it’s getting busy at work, plus, it faded away easily! I only had the best of it for about 2 weeks.
* This post is to be updated with more photos of the actual Pink hair. Meanwhile, here’s a video of our spelunking trip when I had my *Pink* hair: Spelunking at Bulacan! 

**Tell me if the link doesn’t work.

Standard

Leave a Reply

